TED Blog

Next week, in Doha, Qatar, we’re launching a four-day-long workshop called TEDxSummit — where 700 TEDx organizers from around the world will meet to take classes and learn from one another how to make great local TEDx events.

And to kick off the summit, we’re throwing a session of TED — and inviting the world to watch live!

Mark your calendar for TEDxSummit Opening Night, a two-hour session featuring global TEDTalks stars and powerful, creative, funny voices from the Middle East. TEDGlobal’s own Bruno Giussani curated the program around this theme: “The Power of Reframing.”

The session happens on Monday, April 16, at 7:30pm AST / 4:30pm GMT / 12:30pm EDT, and will stream from this page.

Speakers include TEDTalks star and health-data guru Hans Rosling … boundary-breaking artist Raghava KK … TEDx teacher Diana Laufenberg … “solar cracking” expert Nesrin Ozalp … and the wonderful young…

View original post 4 more words

Advertisements
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: